Talk to a real person 646.481.4402 or email us at

0 comments / Posted by Justin Schoen

Lucas Oil Stadium vs BMO Harris Bradley Center

#11 Seed BMO Harris Bradley Center looks to keep Cinderella run alive against #3 Seed Lucas Oil Stadium in Elite 8 match up.

BMO Harris Bradley Center is an 18,850 seat indoor arena located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  The arena is home to the NBA Milwaukee Bucks, AHL Milwaukee Admirals and Marquette University's NCAA Men's Basketball team.  Its hosted the NCAA Men's Ice Hockey Frozen Four championships three times in 1993, 1997 and 2006.  But what makes BMO Harris Bradley Center so strong in the Bracket Challenge is that 2014 marks the 7th time it will play host to the NCAA March Madness tournament, hosting it previously in 2010, 2004, 1999, 1996, 1992 and 1984.  That kind of experience could help take this Cinderella to the Final Four.

The 70,000 seat Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana opened in 2008.  In that short time frame the arena has hosted the NCAA March Madness tournament four times including the Final Four championships in 2010, and will host the Final Four championships again in 2015.  The stadium is home to the NFL Indianapolis Colts and played host to Super Bowl XLVI in 2012.  Lucas Oil Stadium is home of the annual NFL Scouting Combine,  Its retractable metal roof can open or close in 10 minutes and also has an 88 ft. tall movable glass wall at one end of the stadium that allow for sunlight when closed and a more open feel when ajar.

Which 2014 NCAA March Madness host venue is your favorite?  Vote here to make sure your pick advances to the Final Four of Pro Stanchions 2014 Arena Bracket Challenge.


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing